Home  |   Subscribe  |   Resources  |   Reprints  |   Writers' Guidelines
2013 AHIMA Ballot Announced

The 2013 nominating committee met in Chicago recently to prepare the ballot for next year's association leadership and positions on the Commission on Certification for Health Informatics and Information (CCHIIM). Voting opens September 3rd. The candidates are as follows:

President-elect (one position)
Cassi L. Birnbaum, MS, RHIA, CPHQ, FAHIMA
William K. (Kelly) McLendon, RHIA, CHPS
Diann H. (Brown) Smith, MS, RHIA, CHP, FAHIMA

Board directors (three positions)
Zinethia L. Clemmons, MBA, MHA, RHIA, PMP
Elizabeth A. Delahoussaye, RHIA, CHPS
Ginna E. Evans, MBA, RHIA, FAHIMA
Judith A. Gizinski, RHIA
Colleen A. Goethals, MS, RHIA, FAHIMA
Linda A. Hyde, RHIA
Stephanie J. Luthi-Terry, MA, RHIA, FAHIMA

CCHIIM commissioners (one position)
Mona Y. Calhoun, MS, RHIA
Kathleen Peterson, MS, RHIA, CCS

Speaker-elect (one position; voted on by the House of Delegates in August)
Laura W. Pait, RHIA, CDIP, CCS
Suzanne K. Powell, RHIA
Diane Premeau, MBA, RHIA, CHP, CHC

AHIMA thanks the 2013 nominating committee, whose members and chair are: Diane M. Larson, MA, RHIA, CHPS, FAHIMA (chair)
Jill Finkelstein, MBA, RHIA
Tim J. Keough, MPA, RHIA
Jamie L. Husher, MS, RHIA, CHPS
Ann Nowlin, RHIT
Bryon D. Pickard, MBA, RHIA
Patricia L. Shaw, MEd, RHIA, FAHIMA
Elizabeth M. Stewart, RHIA, CCS, CRCA

Source: AHIMA