Home  |   Subscribe  |   Resources  |   Reprints  |   Writers' Guidelines
AHIMA Nominating Committee Announces the 2010 Ballot

In February, the 2010 AHIMA Nominating Committee met in Chicago to prepare the ballot for the leadership positions in 2010.  The candidates are listed as follows:
2010 AHIMA Ballot Confirmation
1. Susan L. Parker, MEd, RHIA (N.C.)
2. Patty Thierry Sheridan, MBA, RHIA (Ill.)
Directors for the Board of Directors
1. Jill Burrington-Brown, MS, RHIA, FAHIMA (Wash.)
2. Kathy Giannangelo, MA, RHIA, CCS, CPHIMS, FAHIMA (Ill.)
3. Desla R. Mancilla, MPA, RHIA (Ind.)
4. Eve-Ellen Mandler, MS, RHIA, CCS, FAHIMA (Pa.)
5. Charlie M. Robinson, RHIT, CCS-P (Mich.)
6. C Jeanne Solberg, MA, RHIA (Minn.)
Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education
Associate Degree Educator
1. Margaret H. Gallo-Kyriakos, PhD, RHIA (Il.)
2. Lynette M. Williamson, RHIA, CCS (Pa.)
Baccalaureate Degree Educator
1. Melanie S. Brodnik, PhD, RHIA (Ohio)
2. Robert L. Garrie, MPA, RHIA (Ala.)
Master's Degree Educator
1. Mervat N. Abdelhak, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA (Pa.)
2. Mary E. Morton, PhD, RHIA (Miss.)
For more details on the upcoming AHIMA election, visit www.ahima.org.