Home  |   Subscribe  |   Resources  |   Reprints  |   Writers' Guidelines

AHDI Announces New 2014-2017 Newly Elected Board Members

The Association for Healthcare Documentation Integrity (AHDI) membership has elected three At-Large Directors and three District Directors to the National Leadership Board (NLB), who will serve under the leadership of President Susan Dooley, MHA, CMT, AHDI-F, whose term begins on September 1, 2014.

“Our members have elected a group of talented, well-respected health care documentation professionals,” says Linda G. Brady, CAE, CEO of AHDI. “They will be serving in critically important roles in leading the industry and profession through continued rapid changes occurring in the health care documentation. We are very fortunate to have this esteemed group of volunteer leaders serving on the AHDI National Leadership Board.”

The following newly elected individuals will serve a three-year board term, from September 1, 2014, to August 31, 2017:

• Bonnie S. Bakal, CMT, AHDI-F, At-Large Director

• Sheila I. Guston, CHDS, AHDI-F, At-Large Director

• Jay Vance, CMT, CHP, At-Large Director

• Leigh Anne Frame, CMT, AHDI-F, District 2 Director

• Diane Warth, CMT, RHIT, AHDI-F, District 4 Director

• Debbie Wolfe, CHDS, AHDI-F, District 6 Director

“AHDI has been blessed with the election of capable and experienced board members, which will serve us well as we continue to move the health care documentation profession forward with the help of our staff, component associations, and industry partners,” says Dooley. “The in-depth clinical knowledge base of health care documentation specialists makes them invaluable in ensuring accuracy in patients’ health care records. HDSs have always facilitated translation of medical speech to text, but more importantly, they also serve as a quality checkpoint to make sure that text is correct. AHDI continues to emphasize the importance of this skillset to the process of patient care.”

Source: Association for Healthcare Documentation Integrity